You are here
Women's Domestic Cricket 

Women’s franchise finals in Trinidad Friday

Sacha’s Northern Starblazers will battle Tecu Southern Titans in the finals of the Courts Gand Slam Women’s tournament Friday evening at the Brian Lara Stadium in Tarouba.
Both teams will be chasing after history as this is the first franchise T20 cricket tournament in the Caribbean. Titans will be led by national captain Merissa Aguilierra, who has again led outstandingly in this tournament. Leading into the finals Titan got over KJ Sports Eastern Diamonds by seven wickets on Tuesday night. Samantha Bissoon has been a stand-out player for Titans in this tournament and against KJ Sports she came good again with the ball claiming 3/17. Another brilliant player for Titans has been Shenelle Lord who grabbed 3/6 in her team’s last encounter.
Star Blazers will be looking towards the likes of Rachael Vincent to give them a chance of getting their hands on the trophy. Vincent struck a well compiled 44 in their last match against Creation Group Central Gladiators. Afy Fletcher has also enjoyed this tournament with both bat and ball and will be looking for a repeat in the finals.
Officials from the Women’s Cricket Board as well as the sponsoring firm Courts will meet the players before the start of the game, which bowls off at 7pm. 
Road to the finals –
Tecu Southern Titans
Round one – defeated Creation Group Central Gladiators by 6 wkts.
Round two – defeated KJ Eastern Diamonds by 7 wkts.
Sacha’s Northern Starblazers 
Round one – defeated KJ Sports Eastern Diamonds by 8 wkts.
Round two – defeated Creation Group Central Gladiators by 34 runs.
Sacha Cosmetics Northern Starblazers: Lee Ann Kirby (capt), Rachael Vincent, Karishma Ramharack, Jerveena Pollucksingh, Amanda Samaroo, Kirbyina Alexander, Nicole George, Anna Marie Perriera, Rosemary Samaroo, Maria La Foucade, Samantha Ramgoolam, Afy Fletcher (Grenada), Chedean Nation (Jamaica).
Tecu Southern Titans: Merissa Aguilleira (capt), Britney Cooper, Shennelle Lord, Smantha Bissoon, Shania Abdool, Renelle Dookie, Gaitri Seetahal, Kajol Dalgir, Chantal Emmanuel, Lashelle Hamilton, Daylia Alexander, Shanel Daley (Jamaica) and Akeira Peters.

Related posts

Leave a Comment